AVES | 1976

Singers: Niegel Perrin (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Alastair Thompson (tenor), Anthony Holt (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Brian Kay (bass)


Arranged By, Conductor – Daryl Runswick, Gordon Langford,Nick Ingman
Bass – Brian Odgers, Dave Richmond, Frank Clarke, LesHurdle, Spike Heatley
Guitar – Clive Hicks, Colin Green, Ray Russell
Keyboards – Gerry Butler, Roger Coulam, Steve Gray, TonyHymas
Percussion – Barry Morgan, Chris Caran, Dougie Wright,Harold Fisher

Track List

  1. Medley
    1. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) Ellington & Mills
    2. Waltz in A Flat Major Chopin
    3. Nimrod Elgar
    4. Sympatique Tchaikovsky
    5. Sgt. Pepper Intro Lennon-McCartney
    6. Sunshine of Your Love Clapton, Bruce & Brown
  2. Blue Skies Berlin
  3. Your Feet's Too Big Benson & Fisher, Guitar Solo by Clive Hicks
  4. I'll Be Around Wilder
  5. If I Didn't Care Lawrence
  6. One of Those Songs Calvi & Holt
  7. Don't Get Around Much Anymore Russell & Ellington, Saxophone solo by Ray Warleigh
  8. I Only Have Eyes For You Dubin & Warren
  9. Basin Street Blues Williams, Piano Solo by Pat Smythe
  10. Bye Bye Blues Lown, Gray, Bennett & Hamm
  11. Bless You for Being an Angel Baker & Lane
  12. Where Flamingoes Fly Thea, Courlander & Brooks, Violin Solo by Raymond Cohen
  13. Java Jive Oakland & Drake

Additional Albums