New Day

Label: EMI Records (CDC7495642) | Year: 1990

Singers: Nigel Perrin (countertenor), Jeremy Jackman (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Bill Ives (tenor), Anthony Holt (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Brian Kay (bass)

Orchestra: The Gordon Langford Quartet

Track Listing

  1. You Are The New Day John David arr. Peter Knight 2:29
  2. Nouveau Poor Peter Christie arr. Gordon Langford 2:35
  3. Three Times A Lady Lionel Richie arr. Ed Welch 3:17
  4. What's In A Tune? Various arr. David Overton 3:34
  5. You'd Have To Be A Rosie Bob Barrett arr. Ed Welch 3:54
  6. Can't Buy Me Love John Lennon, Paul McCartney 1:15
  7. Singapore Girl Bob Barrett arr. Harry Robinson 3:08
  8. The Rhythm of Life Cy Coleman arr. Peter Knight 2:15
  9. The Gambler Don Schlitz arr. Daryl Runswick 3:31
  10. It Was Almost Like A Song Archie Jordan arr. Brian Kay 2:11
  11. Here Comes The Sun George Harrison arr. Harry Robinson 3:07
  12. Hush Little Baby, Don't Say A Word Traditional arr. John Blackwood 2:06
  13. Money, Money, Money / Summer Nights Andersson Jacobs arr. David Overton 3:19
  14. The Summer Knows Michel Legrand arr. Patrick Gowers 3:14
  15. Could It Be Magic Barry Manilow arr. Daryl Runswick 4:35

Additional Albums