Landscape & Time

Label: Signum (SIGCD090) | Year: 2006

Singers: David Hurley (countertenor), Robin Tyson (countertenor), Paul Phoenix (tenor), Philip Lawson (baritone), Christopher Gabbitas (baritone), Stephen Connolly (bass)

We are all shaped, perhaps unconsciously, by the landscape and time in which we live. This evocative and spiritual programme, which contains five King’s Singers commissions, explores the links between human life and its surroundings through the differing personal languages of poets and composers.

Track Listing

  1. The Seasons of his Mercies Richard Rodney Bennett 6:39
  2. Scenes in America Deserta John McCabe 14:57
  3. Taaveti laulud: Taaveti laul 22 Cyrillus Kreek 4:49
  4. Taaveti laulud: Onnis on inimene Cyrillus Kreek 2:09
  5. Taaveti laulud: Taaveti laul 141 Cyrillus Kreek 2:26
  6. Taaveti laulud: Taaveti laul 121 Cyrillus Kreek 3:27
  7. Remembered Love Jackson Hill 8:27
  8. House of Winter Peter Maxwell Davies 11:52
  9. Rakastava Jean Sibelius 7:45
  10. Esti Dal Zoltan Kodaly 3:17
  11. Even Such is Time Bob Chilcott 2:50

Additional Albums