Shop / Watching the White Wheat

Watching the White Wheat

Label: EMI Records (CDC7475062) | Year: 1985
: Jeremy Jackman (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Bill Ives (tenor), Anthony Holt (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Colin Mason (bass)
String Quartet: Marcia Crayford (violin), Christopher van Kampen (cello), Bill Jackman (piccolo and clarinet), Skaila Kanga (harp)

Download now for £7.99

Track Listing

  1. Lamorna Traditional English 1:54
  2. Barbara Allen Traditional English 3:34
  3. Bobby Shaftoe Traditional English 1:23
  4. Early One Morning Traditional English 2:25
  5. Jack The Jolly Tar Traditional English 2:05
  6. The Oak And The Ash Traditional English 3:08
  7. O Waly, Waly Traditional English 3:08
  8. The Raggle Taggle Gypsies Traditional English 3:21
  9. She Moved Through The Fair Traditional Irish 3:18
  10. Migildi Magildi Traditional Welsh 1:42
  11. Bugeilo'r Gwenith Gwyn - Watching The White Wheat Traditional Welsh 2:32
  12. Star Of The County Down Traditional Irish 3:33
  13. Londonderry Air Traditional Irish 3:08
  14. Dance To Thy Daddy Traditional English 2:21
  15. My Love Is Like A Red, Red Rose Traditional Scottish 3:23
  16. There's Nae Luck About The House Traditional Scottish 2:24

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now