Shop / The Quiet Heart: Choral Essays Vol.1

The Quiet Heart: Choral Essays Vol.1

Various a cappella

The companion songbook to our album The Quiet Heart – Choral Essays – drawn from the sacred repertoire of the Salvation Army, these 13 pieces are a reflective musical journey into the spirit.




Song Listing

  1. All for Thee Paul S. Kellner SATB
  2. By His Hand Thomas Mack SATTBB
  3. Christ's Part James Curnow SATTBB
  4. Even Me Herbert Young SATB
  5. Grant Us Thy Peace George Marshall SATB
  6. His Provision Ivor Bosanko SATB
  7. Home to Thee (from Reflections) Norman Bearcroft SATB
  8. In the Secret of Thy Presence Eric Ball SATTBB
  9. Intercede, O Lord Wilfred Heaton SATB
  10. The Quiet Heart June Collin SATB
  11. Spirit Divine Brindley Boon SATB
  12. To the Hills Ernest Rance SATB
  13. When We Cannot See Our Way Stephen Bulla SATB

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now