Shop / The Library, Vol. 1

The Library, Vol. 1

Label: Signum Classics (SIGCD601) | Year: 2019
Singers: Patrick Dunachie (countertenor), Edward Button (countertenor), Julian Gregory (tenor), Christopher Bruerton (baritone), Nick Ashby (baritone), Jonathan Howard (bass)

Click here purchasing and streaming options

Click here to purchase the physical copy


Celebrating the wonderful diversity of music today, ‘The Library, Vol. 1’ showcases The King’s Singers’ admiration for great song-writing and arrangements, ensuring it gets the place of prominence that it truly deserves. ‘Close-harmony’ is a phrase they have always used to describe lighter repertoire, and this series of EP releases celebrates their historical library in addition to new commissions of recent releases.


Track Listing

  1. Rainbow Kacey Musgraves (arr. Patrick Dunachie) 2:37
  2. Call me the Breeze Beth Orton (arr. Christopher Bruerton) 2:43
  3. The Truth Untold BTS (arr. Ed Newton-Rex) 4:32
  4. Oh! I Can't sit down George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin & DuBose Heyward (arr. Bob Chilcott) 2:47
  5. The Rose Amanda McBroom (arr. Nic Raine) 3:41
  6. The Ballad of Nornagest Traditional (arr. Kieran Brunt) 4:32
  7. Yesterday John Lennon & Paul McCartney (arr. Bob Chilcott) 2:52

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now