Shop / Swimming Over London

Swimming Over London

SATB a cappella

This is the companion song book to the group’s 2010 CD Swimming over London. In this collection you’ll find a range of styles and arrangements from fairly simple to fairly challenging. We offer jazz classics – Harold Arlen’s It’s a new world and Hoagy Carmichael’s Lazy bones/Up a lazy river, in stunning arrangements from Richard Rodney Bennett and Daryl Runswick respectively. The song book also features more contemporary classics such as Sarah McLachlan’s Angel arranged by Roger Treece, and Michael Buble’s Home arranged by Alexander L’Estrange. For the first time ever we have two original songs specially composed for the album – the title track Swimming over London written by former KS tenor Bob Chilcott, and Andromeda by Finnish composer Mia Makaroff.




Song Listing

  1. Andromeda Mia Makaroff
  2. Angel Sarah McLachlan
  3. By the Time Mika/Imogen Heap
  4. Don't Know Why Jesse Harris
  5. Hide and Seek Imogen Heap
  6. Home Amy Foster-Gilles/Michael Buble/Alan Chang
  7. I'm Yours Jason Mraz
  8. It's A New World Ira Gershwin/Harold Arlen
  9. Lazybones / Lazy River Daryl Runswick
  10. Swimming Over London Bob Chilcott

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now