Shop / Spirit Voices

Spirit Voices

Label: BMG Classics | Year: 1997
Singers: David Hurley (countertenor), Nigel Short (countertenor), Robert Chilcott (tenor), Bruce Russell (baritone), Gabriel Crouch (baritone), Philip Lawson (baritone), Stephen Connolly (bass)
Guest vocals: Bruce Johnston, Mike Love, Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell, Midge Ure, James Warren
Trumpet: Tom Harrell

Download now for £13.86

Track Listing

  1. Lift the Wings (Riverdance) Bill Whelan 4:39
  2. Spirit Voices Paul Simon 4:08
  3. She Moved Through The Fair Traditional Irish 4:22
  4. In Your Eyes Peter Gabriel 4:56
  5. Fragile Sting 4:23
  6. Please Let Me Wonder Brian Wilson / Mike Love 3:46
  7. Weather With You Tim and Neil Finn 3:38
  8. Vienna Christopher Allen / Warren Cann / William Currie / James Ure 4:35
  9. Golden Brown Jean Jacques Burnel / Hugh Cornwall / Brian Duffy / David Greenfield 3:26
  10. Love Is Stronger Than Pride Helen Adu / Stuart Matthewmann / Andrew Hall 4:13
  11. Magic Castle Kwai Jin Kim 4:06
  12. Everybody's Gotta Learn Sometime James Warren 4:24
  13. The Lord's Prayer Albert Hay Malotte 2:27

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now