Shop / New Day

New Day

Label: EMI Records (CDC7495642) | Year: 1990
Singers: Nigel Perrin (countertenor), Jeremy Jackman (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Bill Ives (tenor), Anthony Holt (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Brian Kay (bass)
Orchestra: The Gordon Langford Quartet

Download now for £9.99

Track Listing

  1. You Are The New Day John David arr. Peter Knight 2:29
  2. Nouveau Poor Peter Christie arr. Gordon Langford 2:35
  3. Three Times A Lady Lionel Richie arr. Ed Welch 3:17
  4. What's In A Tune? Various arr. David Overton 3:34
  5. You'd Have To Be A Rosie Bob Barrett arr. Ed Welch 3:54
  6. Can't Buy Me Love John Lennon, Paul McCartney 1:15
  7. Singapore Girl Bob Barrett arr. Harry Robinson 3:08
  8. The Rhythm of Life Cy Coleman arr. Peter Knight 2:15
  9. The Gambler Don Schlitz arr. Daryl Runswick 3:31
  10. It Was Almost Like A Song Archie Jordan arr. Brian Kay 2:11
  11. Here Comes The Sun George Harrison arr. Harry Robinson 3:07
  12. Hush Little Baby, Don't Say A Word Traditional arr. John Blackwood 2:06
  13. Money, Money, Money / Summer Nights Andersson Jacobs arr. David Overton 3:19
  14. The Summer Knows Michel Legrand arr. Patrick Gowers 3:14
  15. Could It Be Magic Barry Manilow arr. Daryl Runswick 4:35

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now