Shop / Madrigal History Tour

Madrigal History Tour

Label: Moss Music Group (MMG1159) | Year: 1983
Singers: Jeremy Jackman (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Bill Ives (tenor), Anthony Holt (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Colin Mason (bass)
Orchestra: Consort of Musicke, directed by Anthony Rooley

Download now for £6.99

Track Listing

  1. Vol. 1
  2. Amor vittorioso Giovanni Giacomo Gastoldi 0:43
  3. Lirum bililirum Rossino Mantovano 1:37
  4. Il bianco e dolce cigno Jacques Arcadelt 2:04
  5. La bella Franceschina Anonymous and Diego Fernandez 2:20
  6. Ultimi mei sospiri Philippe Verdelot 3:21
  7. Alla cazza Anonymous and Diego Fernandez 1:16
  8. Or si rallegri il cielo Gianches de Wert 1:43
  9. Fine Knacks for Ladies John Dowland 2:27
  10. Who Made Thee, Hob, Forsake The Plough William Byrd 1:21
  11. Of All The Birds That I Do Know John Bartlet 2:16
  12. Too Much I Once Lamented Thomas Tomkins 3:31
  13. Fair Phyllis I Saw Sitting All Alone John Farmer 1:18
  14. The Silver Swan Orlando Gibbons 1:23
  15. Now Is The Month Of Maying Thomas Morely 2:25
  16. Vol. 2
  17. La Guerre Clement Jannequin / Phillipe Verdolet 6:08
  18. La, la, la, je ne l'ose dire Pierre Certon 0:45
  19. Bon jour: et puis, quelles nouvelles Orlando de Lassus 1:10
  20. Mignonne, allons voir si la rose Anonymous and Diego Fernandez 2:31
  21. Il est bel et bon Pierre Passereau 1:25
  22. Margot labourez les vignes Jacques Arcadelt 1:07
  23. Un gentil amoureux Claude Le Jeune 2:33
  24. Faulte d'argent Adrian Willaert 1:59
  25. La tricotea Anonymous and Diego Fernandez 1:34
  26. Triste estaba el rey David Alonso Mudarra 2:09
  27. Cucu, cucu Juan del Encina 0:57
  28. Tres morillas m'enamoran Anonymous and Diego Fernandez 2:27
  29. Fatal la parte Juan del Encina 0:54
  30. La bomba Mateo Flecha 8:56
  31. Tanzen Und Springen Hans Leo Hassler 1:44
  32. Virtrum nostrum gloriosum Anonymous 1:29
  33. Ach Elslein Ludwig Senfl 2:51
  34. Ach Weh Des Leiden Hans Leo Hassler 3:04
  35. Das G'laut zu Speyer Ludwig Senfl 1:07
  36. Herzliebstes Bild Paul Hofhaimer 1:36

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now