Shop / Landscape & Time

Landscape & Time

Label: Signum (SIGCD090) | Year: 2006
Singers: David Hurley (countertenor), Robin Tyson (countertenor), Paul Phoenix (tenor), Philip Lawson (baritone), Christopher Gabbitas (baritone), Stephen Connolly (bass)

Buy now for £12.00
Download now for £7.99

We are all shaped, perhaps unconsciously, by the landscape and time in which we live. This evocative and spiritual programme, which contains five King’s Singers commissions, explores the links between human life and its surroundings through the differing personal languages of poets and composers.


Track Listing

  1. The Seasons of his Mercies Richard Rodney Bennett 6:39
  2. Scenes in America Deserta John McCabe 14:57
  3. Taaveti laulud: Taaveti laul 22 Cyrillus Kreek 4:49
  4. Taaveti laulud: Onnis on inimene Cyrillus Kreek 2:09
  5. Taaveti laulud: Taaveti laul 141 Cyrillus Kreek 2:26
  6. Taaveti laulud: Taaveti laul 121 Cyrillus Kreek 3:27
  7. Remembered Love Jackson Hill 8:27
  8. House of Winter Peter Maxwell Davies 11:52
  9. Rakastava Jean Sibelius 7:45
  10. Esti Dal Zoltan Kodaly 3:17
  11. Even Such is Time Bob Chilcott 2:50

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now