Shop / The King’s Singers GOLD:
Special Edition Premium Box Set

The King’s Singers GOLD:
Special Edition Premium Box Set

Label: Signum Classics (SIGPP500) | Year: 2017
Singers: Patrick Dunachie (countertenor), Timothy Wayne-Wright (countertenor), Julian Gregory (tenor), Christopher Bruerton (baritone), Christopher Gabbitas (baritone), Jonathan Howard (bass)


Buy now for £75.00



It doesn’t matter where it’s from, who it’s by, or when it was written. As we celebrate our 50th birthday, we’d like to take you on a new musical journey – one that pays tribute to our heritage, but at the same time showcases the diversity of music in our world today and harnesses the maverick spirit that guided the original King’s Singers. It also renews our commitment to be dynamic players both now and in the future of music.  Unleashing all the joy we find in song and crowning half a century of dedication to music, the result is GOLD.


The premium box set features:

– A newly-recorded triple-disc GOLD album, taking you on a new musical journey through the diversity of styles that have become synonymous with the group and including new commissions by celebrated composers such as John Rutter and Bob Chilcott

– A copy of the brand new book chronicling The King’s Singers’ extraordinary journey over the past 50 years

 GOLD branded USB (memory stick) containing High Definition audio files (higher quality than CD) of all GOLD tracks on the 3 discs, clips of audio interviews with KS past and present, videos of the making of GOLD and rarely seen historic images

– A facsimile of an original handwritten score of one of the earliest and most treasured folksongs to enter The King’s Singers’ library: the late Gordon Langford’s “Bobby Shaftoe.” Never before has one of his original manuscripts been shared publicly

– A signed letter from the current members of the group


Our price is shown in Sterling, British pounds, but for our Friends purchasing internationally, the cost price currently converts to approximately 96 USD or 85 EUR.


Take a sneak peek at what’s inside…


Track Listing

  1. CD 1
  2. We Are Bob Chilcott
  3. And I love her John Lennon and Paul McCartney (arr. Bob Chilcott)
  4. Don't worry about me Frances (arr . Christopher Bruerton)
  5. Kelele Angélique Kidjo (arr . Toby Young)
  6. And so it goes Billy Joel (arr . Bob Chilcott)
  7. Down with love Harold Arlen (arr . Gordon Langford)
  8. All of me John Legend (arr. Alexander L’Estrange)
  9. Shenandoah Trad. (arr . Bob Chilcott)
  10. Lamorna Trad. (arr . Goff Richards)
  11. Some folks' lives roll easy Paul Simon (arr . Andrew Jackman)
  12. See you again Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth (arr. Christopher Gabbitas)
  13. Alice in Wonderland Spike Milligan (arr. Gordon Langford)
  14. Black horse and the cherry tree KT Tunstall (arr. Alexander L’Estrange)
  15. Danny Boy Trad. (arr. Peter Knight)
  16. I'll follow the sun John Lennon and Paul McCartney (arr. Bill Ives)
  17. Bobby Shaftoe Trad. (arr. Gordon Langford)
  18. Love is here to stay George Gershwin (arr. Richard Rodney Bennett)
  19. Scarborough Fair Trad. (arr . Christopher Gabbitas)
  20. That lonesome road James Taylor (arr . Simon Carrington)
  21. Loch Lomond Trad. (arr. David Overton)
  22. Down by the riverside Trad. (arr .Robert Rice)
  23. M.L.K. U2 (arr .Bob Chilcott)
  24. CD 2
  25. The Prayer of King Henry VI Dr Henry Ley
  26. Sing Joyfully William Byrd
  27. Thou, my love, art fair Bob Chilcott
  28. Sicut cervus Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  29. In manus tuas Thomas Tallis
  30. Master of Music Toby Hession
  31. Musica Dei donum Orlandus Lassus
  32. Abendlied Josef Rheinberger
  33. The bell doth toll Richard Rodney Bennett
  34. Quatre petites prières de Saint François d’Assise Francis Poulenc
  35. Das ist je gewißlich wahr Heinrich Schütz
  36. Morgengesang Max Reger
  37. This marriage Eric Whitacre
  38. Psalm 124 Salamone Rossi Hebreo
  39. Versa est in luctum Alonso Lobo
  40. Rest Ralph Vaughan Williams
  41. Tutivillus Geoffrey Poole
  42. The bluebird Charles Villiers Stanford
  43. CD 3
  44. Be not afeard John Rutter
  45. Le papillon et la fleur Gabriel Fauré (arr. Goff Richards)
  46. Dessus le marché d’ Arras Orlandus Lassus
  47. Though Amaryllis dance in green William Byrd
  48. Lagrimas de mi consuelo Juan Vásquez
  49. Handmade Proverbs Toru Takemitsu
  50. Les Marins de Kermor Camille Saint-Saëns
  51. Con amores, la mi madre Juan de Anchieta (arr . Bob Chilcott)
  52. All meine Herzgedanken Johannes Brahms
  53. Die Nacht Franz Schubert
  54. Revecy venir du Printans Claude le Jeune
  55. Romance du soir Camille Saint-Saëns
  56. Horizons Peter Louis van Dijk
  57. Plaisir d’amour Jean-Paul-Égide Martini (arr. Goff Richards)
  58. Come, blessed bird Edward Johnson
  59. The little green lane Sydney Lovatt
  60. Das G’läut zu Speyer Ludwig Senfl
  61. Basiez moi! Josquin des Prez
  62. Gentil señora mia Juan Vásquez
  63. Quand tu dors près de moi Georges Auric (arr. Gordon Langford)

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now