Shop / Gyorgy Ligeti Vocal Works

Gyorgy Ligeti Vocal Works

Label: Sony Classical | Year: 1996
Singers: David Hurley (countertenor), Nigel Short (countertenor), Robert Chilcott (tenor), Bruce Russell (baritone), Philip Lawson (baritone), Stephen Connolly (bass)
Orchestra: Philharmonia Orchestra, conducted by Esa-Pekka Salonen
Accompaniment: Rosemary hardy, Christiane Oelze, Phyllis Bryn-Julson, Sibylle Ehlert, Eva Wedin, Malena Ernman, Rose Taylor, Omar Ebrahim
Piano: Pierre-Laurent Airmard, Irena Kataeva

Download now for £7.99

Track Listing

  1. Nonsense Madrigals Gyorgy Ligeti 13:22
  2. Mysteries of the Macabre Gyorgy Ligeti 7:49
  3. Aventures Gyorgy Ligeti 11:20
  4. Nouvelles Aventures Part I Gyorgy Ligeti 5:53
  5. Nouvelles Aventures Part II Gyorgy Ligeti 4:39
  6. Der Sommer Gyorgy Ligeti, Friedrich holderlin 3:11
  7. Tancol a Hold feher ingben Gyorgy Ligeti 1:05
  8. Gyumolcafurt Gyorgy Ligeti 2:42
  9. Kalmar jott nagy madarakkal Gyorgy Ligeti 2:11
  10. Csalfa sugar Gyorgy Ligeti 2:01
  11. A legszebb virag Gyorgy Ligeti 2:28
  12. A csendes dalokbol Gyorgy Ligeti 0:52
  13. A bujdoso Gyorgy Ligeti 3:15
  14. Az ordog elvitte a financot Gyorgy Ligeti 2:09
  15. A menyasszony szep virag Gyorgy Ligeti 2:04
  16. A kapuban a szeker Gyorgy Ligeti 0:40
  17. Hopp ide tistan Gyorgy Ligeti 1:16
  18. Mikor kedves Laci batyam Gyorgy Ligeti 1:13

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now