Shop / Folk Songs and Fantasies

Folk Songs and Fantasies

A collection of songs as interpreted by The King’s Singers for their 50th anniversay GOLD album.


J.W. Pepper




Song Listing

  1. Down With Love Harold Arlen arr. Gordon Langford
  2. Danny Boy Trad. arr. Peter Knight
  3. Love Is Here To Stay George Gershwin arr. Richard Rodney Bennett
  4. Loch Lomond Trad. arr. David Overton
  5. And I Love Her John Lennon & Paul McCartney arr. Bob Chilcott
  6. And So It Goes Billy Joel arr. Bob Chilcott
  7. Quand tu dors près de moi Georges Auric arr. Gordon Langford
  8. I’ll Follow The Sun John Lennon & Paul McCartney arr. Bill Ives
  9. That Lonesome Road James Taylor, Don Grolnick arr. Simon Carrington
  10. MLK U2 arr. Bob Chilcott
  11. Down By The Riverside Trad. arr. Robert Rice

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now