Shop / Fire-Water: The Spirit of Renaissance Spain

Fire-Water: The Spirit of Renaissance Spain

Label: BMG Classics | Year: 2000
Singers: David Hurley (countertenor), Nigel Short (countertenor), Paul Phoenix (tenor), Philip Lawson (baritone), Gabriel Crouch (baritone), Stephen Connolly (bass)
Orchestra: The Harp Consort, directed by Andrew Lawrence-King

Download now for £7.99

Track Listing

  1. Vuestros son mis ojos Anonymous 1:09
  2. Vuestros son mis ojos Anonymous 2:04
  3. Aquel pastorcico, madre Gabriel de Texerana 1:45
  4. Por las sierras de Madrid Francisco Penalosa 2:07
  5. Benedictus Cristobal de Morales 1:17
  6. Otro tal misacanto Anonymous 1:53
  7. La bomba Mateo Flecha 10:59
  8. Dindirin, dindirin Anonymous 2:04
  9. Rodrigo Martinez Anonymous 1:42
  10. Antes que comais a Dios Francisco Penalosa 2:46
  11. El fuego Mateo Flecha 10:46
  12. Diferencias sobras Las Vacas Antonio de Cabezon 4:18
  13. Aleph, quomodo sedet sola civitas Juan Gutierrez de Padilla 2:41
  14. La viuda Mateo Flecha 12:02
  15. Oh, que bien que baila Gil! Anonymous 2:25
  16. Zarambeques Santiago de Murcia 2:30
  17. Hoy, Gil, en concejo abierto Anonymous 8:25

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now