Shop / Encores: Colour of Song Volume 4

Encores: Colour of Song Volume 4


A collection of the group’s favourite concert show stoppers, arranged for SATB. This is volume 4 in the highly successful Colour of Song series. You will find many of the most requested King’s Singers titles, including Daryl Runswick’s arrangement of Rossini’s Overture to the Barber of Seville, and Paul Hart’s wonderful version of Chanson d’Amour. Other titles include Freddy Mercury’s Seaside Rendezvous, The Beatles’ Honey Pie and Duke Ellington’s Creole Love Call.




Song Listing

  1. The Barber of Seville Overture Gioacchino Rossini arr. Daryl Runswick
  2. Chanson d'amour Wayne Shanklin arr. Paul Hart
  3. The Creole Love Call Strayhorn/Ellington arr. Paul Kuhn
  4. Honey Pie Lennon/McCartney arr. Paul Hart
  5. I Know an Old Lady Bonne/Mills arr. Daryl Runswick
  6. If You're Gonna Play In Texas arr. Paul Hart
  7. Ob-La-Di Lennon/McCartney arr. Bill Ives
  8. Pirate King Gilbert/Sullivan arr. Bob Chilcott
  9. Seaside Rendezvous Freddie Mercury arr. Paul Hart

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now