Shop / Debut Recording

Debut Recording

Label: Chandos | Year: 1971
Singers: Nigel Perrin (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Alistair Thompson (tenor), Anthony Holt (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Brian Kay (bass)
Accompaniment: The Gordon Langford Trio

Also released as “By Appointment” and “Encore”

Download now for £7.99

Track Listing

  1. The Peanut Vendor Sunshine / Gilbert / Simons 2:38
  2. Shenendoah Traditional American 3:23
  3. Cherry Ripe Traditional English 2:42
  4. Summertime Gershwin / Heyward 2:20
  5. Time Wasl Prado / Luna / Russel 2:49
  6. Scarborough Fair Traditional English 3:26
  7. None but the Lonely Heart Tchaikovsky 2:51
  8. Linstead Market Traditional English 2:15
  9. The Oak and the Ash Traditional English 2:53
  10. Wives and Lovers Bacharach / David 2:20
  11. Blow Away the Morning Dew Traditional English 2:00
  12. The Green Leaves of Summer Tiomkin / Webster 2:58
  13. What Kind of Things Ron Goodwin 1:53

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now