Shop / Christmas Songbook

Christmas Songbook

Label: Signum (SIGCD459) | Year: 2016
Singers: David Hurley (countertenor), Timothy Wayne-Wright (countertenor), Julian Gregory (tenor), Christopher Bruerton (baritone), Christopher Gabbitas (baritone), Jonathan Howard (bass)

Buy now for £12.00
Download now for £7.99

The King’s Singers follow their recent Great American Songbook album with the Christmas equivalent, on a disc that pays homage to the group’s roots whilst acknowledging their current passion for swing.

Traditional favourites such as “The First Nowell,” “In the Bleak Midwinter,” and the beautiful Austrian carol “Still, Still, Still,” jockey for position amongst modern-day classics like “Winter Wonderland,” “Frosty the Snowman” and “Sleigh Ride.” All are presented in new arrangements by some of the group’s favourite arrangers: Robert Rice, Keith Roberts and Alexander L’Estrange.




Track Listing

  1. Santa Claus is Coming to Town John F. Coots, arr. Alexander L'Estrange 2.50
  2. In the Bleak Midwinter Gustav Holst, arr. Alexander L'Estrange 5.00
  3. It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas Meredith Wilson, arr. Alexander L'Estrange 3.03
  4. Still, Still, Still Traditional, arr. Alexander L'Estrange 3.38
  5. Carol of the Bells Peter J Wilhousky, arr. Keith Roberts 2.43
  6. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear Richard Storrs Willis, arr. Robert Rice 4.15
  7. Frosty vs. Rudolph: The Re-boot Walter Rollins, Steve Nelson & Johnny Marks, arr. Robert Rice 3.47
  8. White Christmas Irving Berlin, arr. Robert Rice 3.10
  9. Ding Dong! Merrily on High Traditional, arr. Robert Rice 2.24
  10. The First Nowell Traditional, arr. Robert Rice 4.58
  11. Sleigh Ride Mitchell Parrish, arr. Alexander L'Estrange 2.31
  12. The Little Boy that Santa Claus Forgot Michael Carr, Tommie Connor & Jimmy Leach, arr. Alexander L'Estrange 3.31
  13. Silent Night Franz Xavier Gruber, arr. Keith Roberts 4.21
  14. Winter Wonderland Felix Bernard, arr. Alexander L'Estrange 4.34
  15. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Hugh Martin, arr. Keith Roberts 2.48
  16. We Wish You a Merry Christmas Traditional, arr. Alexander L'Estrange 2.20

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now