Shop / Christmas Presence

Christmas Presence

Label: Signum Classics (SIGCD801) | Year: 2015
Singers: David Hurley (countertenor), Timothy Wayne-Wright (countertenor), Julian Gregory (tenor), Christopher Bruerton (baritone), Christopher Gabbitas (baritone), Jonathan Howard (bass)

Buy now for £8.50

Download now for £7.99

Recorded live in King’s College Chapel, Cambridge on 4 December 2015, join The King’s Singers in their spiritual home as they offer you their Christmas Presence.





Track Listing

  1. Hodie Christus natus est Plainchant 2.19
  2. Resonet in laudibus Orlandus Lassus 3.43
  3. Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen Michael Praetorius 2.35
  4. Beata viscera Mariae virginis William Byrd 2.10
  5. Hodie Christus natus est Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck 3.37
  6. In dulci jubilo (National Youth Chamber Choir of Great Britain) Robert Lucas Pearsall 3.26
  7. I Saw Three Ships Clive Smith 3.15
  8. God Rest you Merry Gentlemen Trad. arr. Geoffrey Keating 2.53
  9. La Peregrinaçion Trad. arr. Peter Knight 3.13
  10. Christmas Song Mel Torme & Robert Wells, arr. Peter Knight 3.23
  11. Still, Still, Still Trad. arr. Alexander L'Estrange 3.23
  12. Jingle Bells James Lord Pierpoint, arr. Gordon Langford 1.38
  13. A Thanksgiving (The King's Singers & National Youth Chamber Choir of Great Britain) Bob Chilcott 2.58

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now