Shop / All At Once Well Met: English Madrigals

All At Once Well Met: English Madrigals

Label: EMI Records | Year: 1974
Singers: Nigel Perrin (countertenor), Jeremy Jackman (coutnertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Alistair Thompson (tenor), Bill Ives  (tenor), Anthony Holt (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Brian Kay (bass)
Orchestra: Philharmonia Orchestra

Download now for £9.99

Track Listing

  1. A Little Pretty Bonny Lass John Farmer 1:15
  2. Weep No More, Thou Sorry Boy Thomas Tomkins 2:54
  3. Shoot False Love Thomas Morley 2:31
  4. Now is the Month of Maying Thomas Morley 1:52
  5. Four Arms, Two Necks, One Wreathing Thomas Weelkes 1:58
  6. Hark, All Ye Lovely Saints Above Thomas Weelkes 2:56
  7. Since Robin Hood Thomas Weelkes 1:08
  8. Though Philomena Lost Her Love Thomas Morley 0:57
  9. O Wretched Man John Wilbye 3:37
  10. Weep, O Mine Eyes John Bennet 2:22
  11. The Nightingale, the Organ of Delight Thomas Weelkes 1:04
  12. Come, Sirrah Jack, Ho! Thomas Weelkes 1:57
  13. Cruel, Behold My Heavy Ending John Wilbye 2:55
  14. Fair Phyllis I Saw Sitting All Alone John Farmer 1:19
  15. Sing We and Chant It Thomas Morley 1:43
  16. On a Fair Morning Thomas Morley 1:17
  17. Oft Have I Vowed John Wilbye 3:32
  18. Is Love a Boy William Byrd 3:46
  19. Say, Love, If Ever Thou Didst Find John Dowland 1:56
  20. All At Once Well Met Thomas Weelkes 1:22
  21. Construe My Meaning Giles Farnaby 1:58
  22. Lord! When I Think Thomas Weelkes 1:51
  23. Cruel, Wilt Thou Perserver Thomas Morley 2:15
  24. Fine Knacks For Ladies John Dowland 2:28
  25. Strike It Up, Tabor Thomas Weelkes 1:36
  26. I Love, Alas I Love Thee Thomas Morley 1:22
  27. Farewell, Dear Love Robert Jones 2:29
  28. See, See the Shepherds' Queen Thomas Tomkins 2:01
  29. Have I Found Her Francis Pilkington 1:47
  30. Lady Your Words Do Spite Me John Wilbye 1:54
  31. Were I A King John Mundy 2:32
  32. Come Again John Dowland 2:21
  33. Tan Ta Ra, Cries Mars Thomas Weelkes 1:34
  34. Why Should I Love George Kirby 2:47
  35. This Sweet and Merry Month of May William Byrd 2:01

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now