Shop / A Little Christmas Music

A Little Christmas Music

Label: EMI (CD7499092) | Year: 1989
Singers: Jeremy Jackman (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Robert Chilcott (tenor), Bruce Russell (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Stephen Connolly (bass)
Orchestra: The City of London Sinfonia, directed by Richard Hickox
Brass: CLS Brass Quintet
Soprano: Kiri Te Kanawa

Download now for £9.99

Track Listing

  1. Here We Come A-Wassailing Traditional English 2:14
  2. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear Willis / Sears 2:28
  3. The Little Drummer Boy Davis / Onorati / Simeone 2:40
  4. I Wonder As I Wander Traditional American 3:37
  5. We Wish You A Merry Christmas Traditional English 1:39
  6. Es Ist Ein Ros' Entsprungen Michael Praetorius 2:34
  7. Ding Dong! Merrily On High Woodward - 16th cent. French 2:20
  8. Stille Nacht Josef Mohr / Franz Gruber 2:57
  9. O Little Town Of Bethlehem Brooks / Redner 3:12
  10. A Little Christmas Music (Medley a la Mozart) Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 2:57
  11. The Coventry Carol (Lully, Lulla) Traditional English 5:26
  12. The Boar's Head Carol Traditional English 1:35
  13. Gaudete Piae cantiones 1582 2:13
  14. Joy To The World Watts 2:20
  15. Riu, Riu, Chiu Traditional Spanish 1:29
  16. El Nino querido Traditional Spanish 2:49
  17. Villancico catalan Traditional Spanish 2:44
  18. Deck The Hall Traditional Welsh 1:39
  19. The Wexford Carol Traditional Irish 5:05
  20. The Gift (Simple Gifts) Traditional Shaker 2:13
  21. Patapan and Farandole Traditional Burgundian / Bizet 3:52

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now