Shop / An Der Schonen Blauen Donau / On The beautiful Blue Danube

An Der Schonen Blauen Donau / On The beautiful Blue Danube

Label: EMI (CDC7540572) | Year: 1990
Singers: Jeremy Jackman (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Robert Chilcott (tenor), Bruce Russell (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Stephen Connolly (bass)
Clarinet: Sabine Meyer
Guitar: Manuel Barrueco
Double bass: Georg Hartnagel

Download now for £7.99

Track Listing

  1. Herz-Schmerz-Polka (Tritsch-Tratsch Polka) Johann Strauss II 2:55
  2. Der Kaiser kommt (Kaiserwalzer) Johann Strauss II 8:45
  3. Bring einem Strauss mit rosen Rosen (Rosen aus dem Süden) Johann Strauss II 6:02
  4. The Pigeons of San Marco (from "Eine Nacht in Venedig") Johann Strauss II 3:17
  5. Bauhandwerker Polka (Demolirer-Polka) Johann Strauss II 3:04
  6. Fledermäuschen (from 'Die Fledermaus') Johann Strauss II 9:50
  7. Die Fahrt ins Blaue (Vergnügungszug) Johann Strauss II 3:09
  8. Picnic in the Vienna Woods (G'schichten aus dem Wienerwald) Johann Strauss II 6:35
  9. Wiener Blut Johann Strauss II 3:34
  10. Die Regentropf-Polka (Neue Pizzicato Polka) Johann Strauss II 3:38
  11. Musik der Nacht (Schlummerlied) Johann Strauss II 4:55
  12. Perpetuum mobile Johann Strauss II 3:16
  13. An der schönen blauen Donau Johann Strauss II 9:52

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now