Shop / America


Label: EMI Records (CDC7497012) | Year: 1989
Singers: Jeremy Jackman (countertenor), Alastair Hume (countertenor), Robert Chilcott (tenor), Bruce Russell (baritone), Simon Carrington (baritone), Stephen Connolly (bass)
Orchestra: English Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Carl Davis

Download now for £7.99

Track Listing

  1. Bridge Over Troubled Water Paul Simon 4:29
  2. The Sound of Silence Paul Simon 5:28
  3. America Paul Simon 4:01
  4. Homeward Bound Paul Simon 4:13
  5. If You Leave Me Now Peter Cetera 4:39
  6. Simon Smith and the Amazing Dancing Bear Randy Newman 3:56
  7. Scissors Cut Jimmy Webb 4:20
  8. It's Lonely at the Top Randy Newman 4:14
  9. Vincent Don McLean 7:19
  10. Wichita Lineman Jimmy Webb 4:49

How to use The King’s Singers website

We have developed this site to be easy to use and accessible for everyone whether using a computer, tablet or smartphone. Here are a few hints and tips for exploring the site.

To enter a section of the site, either click on the relevant tile or image on the home page, or use the menu in the top right-hand corner.


Once you’ve chosen your section, you can use the arrows on either side of the centred image to view more content.


To return to the homepage or visit another area, click the menu button in the top right-hand corner.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now